Sunday, March 26, 2017

Soul Lounge 12 – Various Artists


Soul Lounge 12 – SLoungeCD140X


CD One
1. Tortured Soul – I’ll Be There For You
2. Ola Onabule – Soul Town (Nigel Lowis Remix)
3. Shaun Escoffery – Perfect Love Affair
4. Jarrod Lawson – Music & Its Magical Way
5. Bluey – Take A Chance On Me
6. Imaani – Just For One Day
7. Angela Johnson – I Don’t Mind
8. Eric Roberson (feat King) – Just Imagine
9. Rahsaan Patterson – God
10. Anthony David – Get Around
11. Aaron Parnell Brown – Just Leave
12. Hil St Soul – Free Spirit
13. Don-E – Step In My Room
14. Avery*Sunshine – Sweet Afternoon
15. Brenda Russell – It’s A Jazz Day

CD Two
1. Khari Cabral Simmons (feat Sabrina Malheiros) – Major Bossa
2. Bluey – Life Between The Notes
3. Diplomats Of Soul (feat Incognito and Imaani) – Brighter Tomorrow
4. Incognito – The Less You Know
5. Full Flava (feat Joy Rose) – Change
6. Down To The Bone – The Sweetness
7. Angela Johnson – Déjà vu (I’ve Been Here Before)
8. Heston – To The Sky
9. Anthony David – Believe Me
10. Joslyn – Consider Me
11. Tyrone Lee – If Only I
12. Don-E – Love Has Found Its Way
13. Conya Doss – Find A Way
14. Makeda – Every Time I Turn Around
15. Shaun Escoffery – Bridge Over Troubled Water (Acoustic Version)

CD Three
1. Jarrod Lawson – Sleepwalkers (Opolopo Remix)
2. Heston – Resign 2 U (Reel People Remix)
3. JD73 – Believe In Love (Incognito Remix)
4. Shaun Escoffery – People (DJ Spen and Gary Hudgins Remix)
5. Incognito (feat Mario Biondi & Chaka Khan) – Lowdown (Ski Oakenfull Remix)
6. Tortured Soul – Hot For Your Love Tonight
7. Cooly’s Hot Box – Touch My Body
8. Imaani – Yeah (Layabouts Remix)
9. Seek – Ever After (Jiva Remix)
10. Down To The Bone – Dig It

As you’ve come to expect, the latest edition in our Soul Lounge series has the customary ultra-strong line-up of soul, R&B and jazz artists, including Shaun Escoffery, Jarrod Lawson, Bluey, Diplomats of Soul, Avery Sunshine and Tortured Soul

Plenty of tracks are released on CD for the first time – like the stunning new Opolopo remix of “Sleepwalkers” by Jazz FM’s Soul Artist of the Year Jarrod Lawson, as well as the Nigel Lowis remix of “Soul Town” by Ola Onabule, the DJ Spen & Gary Hudgins remix of Shaun Escoffery’s “People” and the Ski Oakenfull remix of Incognito’s “Lowdown”.

Other up-tempo highlights include Reel People’s remix of Heston’s “Resign 2 U”, the Incognito remix of “Believe In Love” by the very talented JD73 and the wonderful Layabouts remix of Imaani’s ”Yeah”

Also included alongside more familiar names are newcomer Aaron Parnell Brown, Diplomats of Soul, Makeda and Joslyn.

This latest visit to the Soul Lounge – with more than 3 hours of music on 3 CDs – is sure to find favour with those who like their soul and R&B with a touch of class. Order your copy today.

Comments are closed.